Monpazier

Monpazier is a simply stunning town, founded in 1284 by Edward 1 of England. Its medieval centre is preserved almost completely intact, and it is quite possibly the best of all the bastide towns to visit and recapture life 600 years ago. The arcades around the edge of the square are still present, as is the market hall (complete with weighing and measuring apparatus!). Unmissable. Monpazier is listed as 'one of the most beautiful villages in France.

Belves

Belvés is a lovely and lively medieval town, with a typical bastide layout and centre, and a preserved 15th century covered market hall. The town is well worth a visit. In the centre of the town you can visit some troglodyte dwellings that date from around the 13th century. In the town you can also see the medieval belfry and walls, a 14th century castle, and the city hall. Belves is famous as being the 'town of seven bell towers'. You will enjoy a pleasant afternoon wandering the streets and alleys of Belves. Belves is listed as 'one of the most beautiful villages in France.

Sarlat

The most famous town in the region and one of the most renowned and visited in France. Sarlat la Caneda is a gastronomic centre, the region being well known particularly for foie gras and truffles. Plenty of shops offer the chance to stock up on these and often offer tasting sessions too. Be sure to look in the indoor market too as the displays are wonderful.

Parc en Ciel

If you have children this is a great day out for the whole family. A tree adventue park, a large natural pool, mini-golf and an attractive park mean there is something for everyone. Parc en Ciel sits in 16 acres of woodland in the lovely Gavaudun valley. The River Lede runs through the park and there is also a small lake. Be sure to look in the indoor market too as the displays are wonderful.

Chateau de Biron

The Chateau de Biron has been in the Gontaut-Biron family from the 13th to the 20th century. They were one of the four baronies of the Perigord along with Beynac, Bourdeilles and Mareuil. Over the years it endured various conflicts and damage but in the 15th century two Gontaut-Biron brothers restored and enlarged the castle in Italian Renaissance style mixed with a late flamboyant gothic style. Staircases and windows were added to the medieval towers.

Chateau de Monbazillac

The Château is symbolic of the Bergerac region and has stood proudly since the end of the 16th century when the quality of its wines was well known far beyond the borders of Aquitaine. This constancy is remarkable in a region where wars, peasant revolts and revolution hardly allowed a moment’s peace for the aristocratic properties dotted about the landscape. A wall of 6,000 bottles of Monbazillac in golden yellow colours, the “Dutch Brands” display which testifies to the glorious past of this region.

Chateau de Bannes

Admire the lovely Chateau de Bannes. A delightful chateau which looks like something straight from a fairy tale. A fortress was built in the 13th century on the site of the present castle and this proved to be a highly strategic position in a "no man's land" between the English and French possessions during the middle ages.

Contest of Endurance Riding August/September

International races of endurance riding at the Marsalès Racecourse. Largest sporting event in the Dordogne. This endurance competition includes equestrian endurance races 1 to 3 stars and a breeding competition of endurance horses.

Le Château de Beynac

The Château de Beynac, classified as a Historic Monument, is a 12th century fortified castle, overlooking the Dordogne in the heart of the Périgord Noir. This castle is one of the best preserved and one of the most famous in the region. It served as a setting for the filming of the films Les Visiteurs by Jean-Marie Poiré, in 1993, La Fille de d'Artagnan, by Bertrand Tavernier, in 1994, and Jeanne d'Arc, by Luc Besson, in 1999 and Le Dernier Duel by Ridley Scott, in 2021.

La Roque-Gageac

La Roque-Gageac is a commune in the Dordogne department in Nouvelle-Aquitaine, southwestern France. Perched above the Dordogne River, the village is a member of the Les Plus Beaux Villages de France. It is truly the perfect picture postcard village.

Les Jardins de Marqueyssac

It is the most visited garden of the Périgord. A listed site, the romantic and picturesque gardens of Marqueyssac offer more than six kilometers of shaded paths bordered by 150000 hand-pruned box trees a hundred years old, the whole embellished with belvederes, waterways, rockeries and grassy clearings. The Belvedere, at 130 meters above the river, gives an exceptional view of the Dordogne valley with its castles and some of the most beautiful villages of France. Playgrounds, swings and huts. Workshop of the woodworker during the season.

Chateau de Gavaudun

North of Lot et Garonne, in the Haute Agen between Quercy and Périgord, the Lede Valley offers visitors a mysterious and refreshing wooded landscape! The Lede Valley has been a nature reserve since 1999.

Lascaux Caves

Lascaux is a Palaeolithic cave situated in southwestern France, near the village of Montignac in the Dordogne region, which houses some of the most famous examples of prehistoric cave paintings.

Book your stay with us

fr_FR

Monpazier

Monpazier est une ville tout simplement magnifique, fondée en 1284 par Edward I de l’Angleterre. Son centre médiéval est conservé presque intacte, et c’est très probablement le meilleur de tous les bastides à visiter et à reprendre la vie d’il y a 600 ans. Les arcades de la bordure de la place sont toujours présentes, et aussi la place de marché. À ne pas manquer ! Monpazier est classé "l'un des plus beaux villages de France".

Belves

Belvés est un beau village médiéval, avec une disposition typique bastide, et une place de marché préservée du 15e siècle. Ce village vaut bien une visite. Dans le centre, vous pouvez visiter quelques habitations troglodytes qui datent du 13ème siècle. Dans le village, vous pouvez également voir le clocher médiéval et les murs, un château du 14ème siècle, et l'hôtel de ville. Belves est connue comme étant le « village aux sept clochers ». Vous pourrez profiter d'un agréable après-midi errant dans les rues et les ruelles de Belves. Belvès est classé "l'un des plus beaux villages de France".

Sarlat

Le plus célèbre ville de la région et l'un des plus connus et visités de France. Sarlat la Caneda est un centre gastronomique, la région étant connu en particulier pour le foie gras et les truffes. Beaucoup de boutiques offrent la possibilité de mieux connaitre la région et offrent souvent des séances de dégustation aussi. Ne oubliez pas de regarder dans le marché intérieur aussi, comme les affichages sont merveilleux.

Parc en Ciel

Si vous avez des enfants, c’est une journée parfaite pour toute la famille. Un parc plein d’aventure une grande piscine naturelle, mini-golf et un parc attractif signifie qu'il y a quelque chose pour toute la famille. Parc en Ciel se trouve dans 16 hectares de forêt dans la belle vallée de Gavaudun. La rivière Lede traverse le parc et il y a aussi un petit lac. Ne oubliez pas de regarder dans le marché intérieur aussi, comme les affichages sont merveilleux.

Chateau de Biron

Le Château de Biron a été dans la famille Gontaut -Biron du 13ème au 20ème siècle. Ils étaient une des quatre baronnies du Périgord ainsi que Beynac, Bourdeilles et Mareuil. Au cours des années, il a subi divers conflits et dommages, mais au 15ème siècle, deux frères Gontaut – Biron ont restauré et agrandi le château de style Renaissance italienne mélangé avec un style gothique flamboyant tard. Escaliers et fenêtres ont été ajoutés aux tours médiévales.

Chateau de Monbazillac

Le château est symbolique de la région de Bergerac et se dresse fièrement depuis la fin du 16ème siècle, lorsque la qualité de ses vins a connu bien au-delà des frontières de l'Aquitaine. Cette constance est remarquable dans une région où les guerres, révoltes paysannes et la révolution n’ont permis très peu de paix pour les propriétés aristocratiques parsemées sur le paysage. Un mur de 6000 bouteilles de Monbazillac aux couleurs jaune d’or, le "Dutch Brands" afficher qui témoigne du passé glorieux de la région.

Chateau de Bannes

Admirez la belle Château de Bannes. Un charmant Château qui ressemble à quelque chose qui sort d'un conte de fées. Une forteresse a été construite au 13ème siècle sur le site du château actuel et cela s’est avéré être une position hautement stratégique dans une « terre sans homme » entre les possessions anglaises et françaises pendant le Moyen Age.

Contest of Endurance Riding August/September

Les courses internationales d'endurance équestre, Marsalès Hippodrome. Grand événement sportif de Dordogne. Cette compétition d'endurance comprend des courses d'endurance équestre 1 à 3 étoiles et un concours d'élevage de chevaux d'endurance.

Le Château de Beynac

Le Château de Beynac, classé Monument Historique, est un château fort du XIIe siècle, dominant la Dordogne au cœur du Périgord Noir. Ce château est l'un des mieux conservés et l'un des plus réputés de la région. Il a servi de cadre au tournage des films Les Visiteurs de Jean-Marie Poiré, en 1993, La Fille de d'Artagnan, de Bertrand Tavernier, en 1994, et Jeanne d'Arc, de Luc Besson, en 1999 et Le Dernier Duel de Ridley Scott, en 2021.

La Roque-Gageac

Le village de la Roque-Gageac, classé parmi les Plus Beaux Villages de France, est niché entre sa falaise et la Dordogne. Il bénéficie d'un microclimat, presque méditerranéen, grâce à son exposition plein sud.

Les Jardins de Marqueyssac

Site classé, les jardins romantiques et pittoresques de Marqueyssac offrent autour d’un château couvert de lauzes du début du XIXe siècle, plus de 6 kilomètres de promenades ombragées, bordées de 150 000 buis centenaires taillés à la main, et agrémentées de belvédères, rocailles, cascades et théâtres de verdure.

Chateau de Gavaudun

Au nord du Lot et Garonne, en Haute Agen entre Quercy et Périgord, la Vallée de Lède offre aux visiteurs un paysage boisé mystérieux et rafraîchissant ! La vallée de la Lede est une réserve naturelle depuis 1999.

Lascaux Caves

La grotte de Lascaux, située sur la commune de Montignac en Dordogne, dans la vallée de la Vézère, en France, est l'une des plus importantes grottes ornées du Paléolithique par le nombre et la qualité esthétique de ses œuvres.

Réservez votre séjour

en_GB